Skip to main content

Our trustees

Sir Roger De Haan CBE DL


Lady Alison De Haan

Sir Stephen Deuchar CBE

Director, The Art Fund

Paul Hudson

Commissioner, Infrastructure Planning Commission

Andrew Ironside

Formerly Pro Vice-Chancellor (resources) Canterbury Christ Church University

Judith Nesbitt

Writer and formerly Director of National and International Partnerships, Tate

The Earl of Radnor

Vanessa Stone

Arts Producer / Project Manager

David Shriver 

Senior Advisor, Ocado Group 

Alastair Upton 

Chief Executive, Creative Folkestone


Our team

Alastair Upton

Chief Executive

Sebastian Cater

Interim Chief Operating Officer

Angela Ludlow

Head of Finance

Michelle Parker

Head of Development

Tania McCormack

Learning Officer

Sorcha Carey

Curator, Folkestone Triennial 2025

Jo Cowdrey

Head of Curatorial

Sophie Haydock

Curator: Books, Ideas and Community

Marita Pohlschmidt

Development Manager, Contracts & Relationships

Lyn Maytum

Executive and Project Assistant

Owen Kimm

Marketing and Communications Manager

George Cory

Communications Officer

Dan Hoare

Creative Quarter Manager

Mel Winter

Creative Workspaces Manager: Community

Lex Thompson

Creative Workspaces Manager: Contracts

Lauren Hamilton

Tenant Liaison Co-ordinator

Matt Brummitt

Tenant Liaison Assistant

Joel Francis

Technical Manager

Zoe O’Farrell

Assistant Finance Manager

Yaz Norris

Visitor Experience and Venue Manager

Hayden Noakes

Assistant Venue Manager

Marianne Murray

Assistant Producer

Alice Gretton

Assistant Producer

Kirstyn Brook

Box Office Supervisor

Hamish Findlay

Custodian Prospect Cottage

Paul Squire

Creative Quarter Estates Supervisor

Become a member!